President’s Council on Sustainability


President’s Council on Sustainability

The President’s Council on Sustainability (PCS) was formed in the fall of 2009 and consists of faculty, staff, and students giving a dynamic perspective on how sustainability is implemented on campus.  Want to learn more about the PCS? View the PCS Responsibilities & Action Areas

PCS Student Application

Interested in becoming a more involve  in UMW Sustainability? Apply to be on the PCS! The application can be found here.

Member List Academic Year 21-22


Pamela Grothe* Assistant Professor Earth and Environmental Sciences
Eric Bonds Assistant Professor Sociology and Anthropology
Melanie Szulczewski Associate Professor Earth and Environmental Sciences
Alan Griffith Professor Biological Sciences
Jeremy Larochelle Associate Professor Modern Languages and Literatures
Swati Agrawal Assistant Professor Biological Sciences
Michael Reno Lecturer Classics, Philosophy, and Religion


Kevin Caffrey* Senior Associate Registrar Registrar’s Office
Brian Ogle Associate Registrar for Information Technology Registrar’ Office
Jay Sullivan Director of Utilities Management Facilities Services
Jill Hyman Study Abroad Coordinator Center for International Education
Mary Becelia Assistant Director for Career Education Center for Career and Professional Development
Michael Morley Office Manager Department of Music
Sean Morrow Sustainability Coordinator Facilities Services


Ava Spencer* Class of 2023
Curtis Kasiski Class of 2022
Brianna Cornett Class of 2022
Caroline Mowdy Class of 2022
Sarah Kerner Class of 2022/2023
Kylie Jackson Class of 2023
Melody Zeher Class of 2023
Pam Daniels Class of 2022
Grace Bonaccorsy Class of 2022


PCS Minutes Archive:

PCS Minutes 2021-22
PCS Minutes 2019-20
PCS Minutes 2018-19